

Qualifying Counties

2024-2025 Golden LEAF Community Colleges Scholarship Program

Franklin Alamance **Pasquotank** Alexander Gaston Pender Alleghany Gates **Perquimans** Anson Graham Person Ashe Granville Pitt Avery Greene Polk Beaufort Halifax Randolph Bertie Harnett Richmond Bladen Haywood Robeson Brunswick Henderson Rockingham Buncombe Hertford Rowan Burke Hoke Rutherford Cabarrus Hyde Sampson Caldwell Iredell Scotland Camden Jackson Stanly Carteret Johnston Stokes Caswell **Tones** Surry Catawba Lee Swain Chatham Lenoir Transylvania Cherokee Lincoln **Tyrrell** Chowan Macon Union Clay Madison Vance Cleveland Martin Warren Columbus **McDowell** Washington Craven Mitchell Watauga Cumberland Montgomery Wayne

Duplin Orange Edgecombe Pamlico

Currituck

Davidson

Dare

Davie

This list is effective for new scholarships awarded on or after August 1, 2024. Scholarships are limited to students who demonstrate financial need and reside in the qualifying counties listed. A scholarship recipient who resides in a qualifying county upon initial award (including awards made prior to August 1, 2024), will retain eligibility and will be eligible for renewal awards if the student's place of residence is within the state of North Carolina and other scholarship eligibility criteria are met. The Golden LEAF Foundation Board reserves the right to alter the list and policies.

Moore

Onslow

Northampton

Nash

Wilkes

Wilson

Yadkin

Yancey