To become a licensed broker in the state of North Carolina, you must begin with this 75-hour North Carolina Broker Prelicensing Course that prepares you to protect and serve the public interest and sit for the state real estate license examination. The real estate licensing examination is required for ALL applicants. Strong emphasis is placed on real estate brokerage math, law, and practice.
Registration is due one week prior to start date. Payment is due within 3 business days of being registered.
- Modern Real Estate Practice in North Carolina, 10th Edition, Dearborn Publishing (ISBN 9781078836739)
The entire licensing process and all the requirements are provided in the Commission’s Real Estate Licensing In NC (RELINC) booklet.
There are currently no available classes.